Day 18 of the California hungerstrike in support of the demands of those in the SHU units

TODAY: Take Action! Call NOW EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT IN CALIFORNIA.

Governor Jerry Brown: 916-445-2841 “Hi my name is _________ . I’m
calling about the statewide prisoner hunger strike that began at
Pelican Bay .I support the end of the use of long-term solitary
confinement. I am alarmed by the rapidly deteriorating medical
conditions of the hunger strikers & the inaction of the prison
system… Thank you.”

Prison Secretary Matthew Cate: 916-323-6001

“Hi my name is _____. I’m calling about the statewide prisoner hunger
strike that began at Pelican Bay. I support the prisoners that
long-term solitary confinement should end. I am alarmed by the rapidly
deteriorating medical conditions of the hunger strikers & the inaction
of the prision system. Thank You.”

